× HIMSS UKHIMSS AnalyticsEventsNews and mediaHIMSS Global

Search form

Five Country Nursing and Midwifery Leadership Group for e-Health

HIMSS UK is collaborating with the Five Country Nursing and Midwifery Leadership Group for e-Health to help promote the safe use of digital health and social care technologies across the five countries of the United Kingdom and Ireland.

The role of the Five-Countires e-Health Nursing and Midwifery Group is to:

  • Share knowledge and resources related to e-health in nursing and midwifery
  • Promote the appropriate use of data to support the evolution of e-health approaches across nursing and midwifery
  • Support the development of nursing and midwifery leaders in e-health
  • Provide reviews of published media, research articles and papers 
  • Identify evidence based knowledge and research related to e-health and clinical informatics
  • Inform through presentations 

The current group members are:

 

Angela Reed
Senior Professional Officer, Northern Ireland Practice and Education Council for Nursing and Midwifery 
Region: Northern Ireland
Contact: angela.reed@nipec.hscni.net 

 

 

 

Elizabeth Adams 
Director of Professional Irish Nurses and Midwives Organisation, President of the European, Federation of Nurses Associations
Region: Ireland
Contact: elizabeth.adams@inmo.ie 

 

 

 

Claire Bűchner
Regional Chief Clinical Information Officer (Nursing)
Region: Northern Ireland
Contact: claire.buchner@hscni.net 

 

 

Anne Cooper
Chief Nurse, NHS Digital 
Region: England
Contact: anne.cooper@nhs.net

 

 

Sile Creedon 
Lecturer, School of Nursing and Midwifery, University College Cork
Region: Ireland
Contact: sile.creedon@ucc.ie 

 

 

Mark Fleming 
National eHealth Clinical Lead Nursing, Midwifery and Allied Health Professionals Region: Scotland 
Contact: mark.fleming@nhs.net 

 

 

 

Nick Hardiker  
Professor of Nursing & Health Informatics
Region: England 
Contact: n.r.hardiker@salford.ac.uk

 

 

 

Pamela Hussey  
Lecturer in Health Informatics and Nursing Region: Ireland
Contact: pamela.hussey@dcu.ie 

 

 

 

Paula Kavanagh  
Council of Clinical Information Officer’s Management Team 
Region: Ireland
Contact: paula.kavanagh@hse.ie 

 

 

Jackie Kirrane 
Clinical Informatics Leader Galway Clinic 
Region: Ireland
Contact: jackie.kirrane@galwayclinic.com 

 

 

 

 

Sharon Levy  
Programme Coordinator Global eHealth 
Region: Scotland 
Contact: sharon.levy@ed.ac.uk

 
 
 
 
 
We will add more information about the work of the group to this page shortly.  

 

News and blog

British Journal of Healthcare Computing news feed

Title

Description
Read the full article